New From Sunny Fla.

This board is for announcements about TalkBlade. You can also use it if you want to suggest or discuss new features for this forum. New users: please introduce yourselves here!

Moderators: arthas, The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
wazu013

New From Sunny Fla.

Post by wazu013 »

I just want to introduce myself to this forum. I am a 58 year old man living the dream in Central Florida. I grew up in Western N.Y. and lived and worked there for 52 years. After shoveling 7ft. of snow I deceided that I needed a change so I took an early out and found paradise. I have been collecting knives since 1966 when my Father gave me my first two knives which happened to be an Ulster Boy Scout knife and a Buck 110. Since then I have filled several cabinets and a bedroom with an assortment of beauties. As for autos my interest started when I bought a couple of kit knives from EDGECO back in the late 70's early 80's that I still have today. Now I have a couple of dozen automatics and switchblades from the low end cheapies from China, that I beat the heck out of, to an AB stag Damascas Leverlock and an Eig Cutlery picklock a few Hubies and an AKC Classic stiletto for good measure. My EDC now is a scale release V&D D/A auto with a 3" AUS10 blade and Zytel scales.
You guys will see that as a forum member I mind my own business and I'll try to help out when I can. I'll post some pics when I can but most of all I plan on learning from the people I see in here. It looks like there are some very astute members in this forum. Thanks for your time reading my dribble.
Wazu013
Last edited by wazu013 on Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
“The difference between involvement and commitment is like ham and eggs. The chicken is involved; the pig is committed.”
Vagrant
Self Appointed Authority

Re: New From Sunny Fla.