Kissing crane kc49 rostfrei

Post here pictures of your knives and blades! All images should be on an external web site, and linked to messages.

Moderators: tr4252, The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
JLLostsoul

Kissing crane kc49 rostfrei

Post by JLLostsoul »

Hi all, just letting you all know I'm new to all this, but I'm after information the kissing crane kc49 rostfrei. I'm trying to find out when and where it was made, and if they are any good?
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (103.15 KiB) Viewed 10794 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (100.02 KiB) Viewed 10794 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (105.55 KiB) Viewed 10794 times
john

Re: Kissing crane kc49 rostfrei

Post by john »

Hello and welcome JLLostsoul,
I'm going to take a guess and say it's from the 1980's. It's worth anywhere from 50.00 to an extremely high of 200. It has a wood handle, it's not an exotic wood, it's less expensive than natural materials like horn or antler. Some woods can be as costly as horn or antler. Someone who may need to complete a set of knives may pay more than it's worth like 200. or someone entering the knife collection market may over pay too due to inexperience. It's a very nice knife.
When you have a chance please introduce yourself to the forum. Tell us a little bit about yourself and what type of knives you collect. This is an awesome forum and I hope to see you posting on a regular basis.
Your new friend on the TB forum,
John
Your friend on the web's most friendly community on knives and blades,
John

Massachusetts Where Everything is Illegal or Taxed
Bill DeShivs
Yes.

Post by Bill DeShivs »

The knife was made in Maniago, Italy. Handle is rosewood (palisander.)
Bill DeShivs, Master Cutler
http://www.billdeshivs.com
Factory authorized repairs for: